International Co-agents

 Martin Thomas has won the seventh Calibre Prize  for an outstanding essay. Read more: 2013_calibre_prize_winner

Kim Scott has won the 2012 NSW Premier's Book of the Year Award and the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction.  Tim Bonyhady has won The Community Relations Commission for a Multicultural NSW Award and The General History Prize.  Martin Thomas was shortlisted for The Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-fiction. Read more:

Kim Scott inaugural winner of the Western Australian of the Year Award has been nominated for the Australian of the Year Award.  Read more:

Kim's That Deadman Dance (Pan Macmillan, 2010) won the South Australian Premier's Literary Award and Fiction Award, the Victorian Premier's Literary Award Vance Palmer Prize for Best Novel and the Victorian Prize for Literature, the WA Premier's Book Award, the 2011 Miles Franklin Award, Braille Book  of the Year as well as the Kate Challis Award.  The book was also shortlisted for the Queensland Premier's Literary Award; the Book Industry Award For Best Novel; the 2011 Prime Minister's Literary Award for Fiction and the 2011 Indie Award.   It won the 2011 Commonwealth Writers Prize for Best Book in South East Asia and the Pacific and was awarded the 2011 Gold Medal of the Australian Society of Literature. The book was also longlisted for The International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award.

Kim previously won the Miles Franklin Award in 2000 for Benang (Freemantle Press).  

Fiona Harari's A Tragedy in Two Acts: Marcus Einfeld & Teresa
(MUP, 2011) was longlisted for the 2012 Walkley Book Award and for the Waverley Council NIB Award.   Read more: AwardFinalists_2012.pdf and

The book was also nominated for the 2012 Ned Kelly Award in the Best True Crime category.

Rodney Hall's Silence was shortlisted for the Queensland Premier's Literary Awards Australian Short Story Collection - Steele Rudd Award.

Emma Christopher's A Merciless Place: The Lost Story of Britain's Convict Disaster in Australia (Allen & Unwin, 2010) has won the Australian Historical Association Kay Daniels Award 2012.  The book was also joint winner of the 2011 Ernest Scott Prize and was shortlisted for the Queensland Premier's Award (History Book).

Tony Taylor's Fishing The River of Time and Adrian Hyland's Kinglake 350 were shortlisted for The Age Book of The Year.  Read more:

Adrian Hyland's Kinglake 350 (Text, 2011) was also shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Literary Award.  Read more: -awards-shortlists/story-e6frg8nf-1226367283507

Martin Thomas has won the National Biography Award for 2012, Australia's richest prize for biographical writing and memoir.  Martin was nominated for The Many Worlds of R H Matthews: In Search of an Australian Anthropologist (Allen & Unwin, 2011). The book was also shortlisted for The Age Book of the Year Award and the Queensland Premier's Award (History Book). Read more:

Tim Bonyhady's family memoir Good Living Street: The Fortunes of My Viennese Family, (Allen & Unwin, 2011) was also nominated for the award.  Good Living Street was shortlisted for the Victorian Premier's Literary Award and the Queensland Premier's Award (History Book).